Goats Oot Walkies

Another day of miserable summer weather.  There was some fine (short) sunny spells, but mostly overcast and a lot of showers.

Another day off, and up early.  Me and Sammy headed out walkies after breakfast.  Met friend Julie for lunch at the Cornerstone, and then we headed out west for a run, stopping at Littlure for a hike over the hills.  I've been down to Laura's this evening, and another walk with the dogs.  Feet up by the fire tonight. 

It sure is a terrible summer in the north so far, but I won't let it beat me!  I pulled on the winter jacket a few times today, and just got out there in the hills.  After a hike in the hills, we stopped off again on our way back, and spotted some goats playing in the field.  I spoke with the woman who owns them, and she said to go up and meet them.  They weren't the friendliest of goats, they kept running away from me, but I managed to snap this photo as they ran along the old dyke.  Taken at Dale of Waas (Walls). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.