Cam High Road

A day of self-isolation, yesterday, and several more to come, with Abi now sensibly decamped to her mum's rather than jeopardise her impending birthday weekend. 

I like being at home and I do acclimatise to being on my own, but I also know that it's very good for my mental health for me to get out of the house. Thus, I extended my isolation bubble to include my car and took myself out for a long drive.

Up to Sedbergh, east along Garsdale, though Hawes, and on to Bainbridge, where I struggled to find the 'Virosidvm Roman Fort' as I couldn't leave the car, but that was not my real objective.

One assumes that the Cam High Road, which is the old Roman Road, once started at the fort, but now its beginning, at least according to the Ordnance Survey, is a little way south-west of there. The start of the road (pictured) was where I wanted to get to as this is where I am planning to start my run down to Ingleton, once I'm fit enough.

Because in some good health news, my knee appears to have recovered! HOORAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.