Lunch

We started the day with some housework.  We are in a good routine with one doing the dusting and the other doing the hoovering.  I am sometimes tempted to get a cleaner again as I am not a fan of chores but feel the money better spent on lunch out if we can do the cleaning ourselves!!

I had plans for birthday lunch with the girls and collected M on the way as I had some plants for her (did I mention that I have grown lots of Coleus from seed - what do you do with 40 coleus plants?!?) She is still not driving following surgery and complications so I was happy to give her a lift.  The car park was packed and apparently we had been told that it was a Rolls Royce members lunch (or something like that?).  We were going to sit outside but it was a bit overcast and really windy so decided to eat inside.  BIG mistake - there was a huge table with 12 or so people right next to us who were very loud - difficult to have a conversation with so much noise going on.  However food was good and I was home in time to enjoy an hour in the garden, enjoying the sunshine, reading my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.