Cakes

It was a better temperature today but still hot in the gym - Wednesday BP session. OH didn’t have plans until later so came along and used one of my guest passes. He went for a swim while I did the class - didn’t stay for breakfast or coffee as I’d only put an hour on the meter. Home to do a bit of pottering and make some cakes before meeting up with M. Still not driving so I picked her up and we drove to Lenham. Lovely tea and cake and a beak round a few shops where M bought me a bookmark! I usually dog ear the corners but a book mark is the way forward!!

OH was meeting up with ex colleagues in London and got the train only to get a message saying others couldn’t get to London as trains were cancelled so he had a quick beer at London Bridge then came home again!

OH watched the football and I watched a few episodes of Virgin River (new series). I did watch the last half an hour of the game . One of the players Russo went to the same school as No.1 and No.2 and her father was involved in the same football team as OH coached. Small works. Well done ladies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.