Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bin Find No 674

Rather cooler weather today, but not unwelcome. A few walks out with Archie, and I spent quite a bit of time playing with my new birthday present from Christine - an Echo Dot! A little doughnut sized speaker with an amazing sound, and it’s controlled by voice. I’ve always resisted these, as I’ve got a perfectly good speaker for music and radio, and I can control it from my phone. But the wee Dot is fun! You can just ask it things, eg ‘What’s the weather today?’ Or ‘Play some Admiral Fallow’. And it can read my new book to me! I haven’t found out all it can do, of course.

On one of our strolls today, Archie found all these trainers - he tried them on, but they weren’t his size.

Thanks for all the birthday wishes of yesterday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.