River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Anglesey Show Day

It came as a shock yesterday to discover that the Anglesey Show is this week - it’s traditionally during 3rd week of August …
This is the first Show since Covid Lock-down and I thought I should support it and maybe catch up with friends whom I’d normally bump into at the Show :-)
Got there by 9am, entry £20 which is expensive for rural events, layout slightly different, hardly any of the usual stalls run by friends … and very hot, 23°C mid morning!
Took refuge in the Farmers Union tent - they kindly allowed me in, made me a coffee & I bought raffle tickets as thanks. I was soon joined by someone who thought he recognised me, he’d been a trainer on a self-employment course, we agreed on so many topics - it was a very positive conversation, I also told him where to find Samphire …
MrD’s cousin turned up next, with her daughter, son & husband - I was persuaded to join them & we had a lovely chat.
Took a few photos, returning to the car park noticed how clear the mountains were …
I left before midday, it was getting busy and far too hot! Quick shop in Lidl on way home - still refilling the freezer.
Picked salad from the garden for dinner - everything getting nibbled by slugs except for pea shoots 
Buzzard calling over the woodland as I sit in the garden typing this :-)
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.