Off The Wall

I posted a very similar picture just over six months ago, which showed one of my bass guitars hanging on that wall. At the time I noted that I was a little dubious about how secure the fixing was and whether I might have to hang something lighter there at some point.
Well, that point has been reached. Making the most of my new office chair (see yesterday’s blip) I have spent a lot of time in the study today, catching up on emails and sorting paperwork. But, as the day wore on, I gradually became aware that the bass was hanging at a slightly different angle than it should be. A closer investigation revealed that the hanger had come away from the wall a bit, so immediate remedial work was required. Fortunately, a few turns of the screwdriver had everything nipped up tight again and it looked like I’d caught it before the rawlplugs had worked themselves loose.
But dare I hang the bass back up? Probably not would seem to be the prudent answer. The Acoustasonic is the lightest guitar I own, so that now has pride of place on the wall in the hope that it will remain there!
And it’s not all been work today. I did find time to book a couple of gigs for December. The way I see it, the cost of fuel by then will make it cheaper to pay to sit in a warm theatre than to turn on the heating at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.