Special People

We had Asha's friend Annabelle over today. We caught the train into town much to Nate's absolute delight. His first time on a train and it was everything he'd hoped it would be, ha! We had lunch in Prêt à Manger where Danny and I had our first date (I was 20!) years ago. Lovely to revisit old haunts. We met up with our fabulous friends James and Rich. They used to live 5 minutes up the hill from us but are now UK based and happened to be in the Midlands for a few days. Oh absolute joy to be reunited!! And wonderful to see Rich's Mom, Jackie! I'd not seen her since Nate was a baby. We caught up over coffee and then took a stroll in the rain, up to the Floozie and the gorgeous installation...and then on to see the commonwealth bull, and then for a look round the new library and the various view points. Sooo lovely. I'd forgotten how much I love a buzzing city. 
Home for dinner and playing and then home time for Annabelle and bedtime for my 2. Another memorable day.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Seeing James and Rich; they're amongst my favourite people!
2) Asha and Annabelle's friendship being strengthened.
3) Enjoying my wander down memory lane!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.