Nightmares

Spent 3 hours this morning clearing 'stuff' from the attic space and taking it to the recycling. Although I was distracted by old photo albums of Mr S and I in our single days. We seem to have spent a lot of time at parties and laughing!

Chemistry Standard Grade for No 1 today. She said it wasn't a nightmare....fingers crossed then.

Managed to pop into the Modern Art Gallery this afternoon. They have a very interesting exhibition on 'Death to Death (and Other Small Tales)' which we had to steer No 3 away from a few weeks ago as some of the displays were a bit disturbing,

I came back for a second look. Some are just silly (or I am too stupid to understand) - but a lot of them I really like. I like the three dimensional aspect to them - you can wander in and out and around and even smell some!

Here's one I liked and I've thought about a lot. It's based on night terrors that babies and small children get. And if you have ever spent half the night consoling a toddler who has woken up for no apparent reason...maybe this is what they felt like!

The Modern Art Gallery is free (£1 parking) serves great cake and has some lovely walks along the Water of Leith. Worth a visit??!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.