Home-work

As you know Thursday night Mr S rushes home from work to put on his 'pinny' and get stuck into the housework. He LOVE'S a Thursday !

He still hasn't given in and let me get a cleaner - but he is becoming remarkable proficient at cleaning.

Tonight he had extra homework. No 2 has a Chemistry test tomorrow and needed a bit of help. I failed my Higher Chemistry (twice!) and since he did CSYS Chemistry - I let him do it.

Meanwhile - I poured myself a little glass and looked forward to the Bank Holiday sunshine.

In the other news....No 3 started Brownies tonight and No 1 completed her Higher English Exam - and I finished by book group book 'The Invention of Wings' (Sue Monk Kidd). I can recommend it - especially if you have a sister who you love dearly and HASN'T BOOKED A VISIT FROM AUSTRALIA !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.