Making memories

I planned to take the wildlings to the picnic park this morning.  We were meeting friends for a get together but also to let the kids do queen related activities if they wanted to. We had jewellery making,  crown colouring,  had a minute silence and laid flowers on the throne seat. 
The wildlings had a great time as always.  The jedi was soaked through his waterproof.  Mr R decided to work from home and is still working.  He's missed out on a family day. 

This afternoon the 3 bigger ones measured out all the ingredients for banana loaf. We are making three and they're in the oven smelling delicious.  Two will go to a couple of neighbours.  I should really make four as my guys would devour more than one loaf. 

They're all currently playing in the garden.  I've banned Harp from the trampoline even though she was fine on her bike today.  

I haven't really seen much of the Queens funeral.  I feel for her family being in the spotlight.  I remember when it was princess Diana's funeral and my mum spent most of the day in her bed. 

A early blip for me today as surprise surprise I didn't sleep great so will be in bed early.  I can't believe that in two weeks and at this time my surgery will be over with.  I'm going to have to think of a creative hair style to do that can be kept in for a while as I cannot do my hair left handed. And no way will Mr R  sort it for me . I'm teaching him how to do a braid for Harps hair so that she still looks presentable;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.