New 2022 England Rugby Kit

Yesterday I went to Twickenham Stadium and decided to pop into the shop there which sells lots of England Rugby kit etc. This is the new kit for this 22/23 season. I was a bit puzzled by the red lines and wondered if it was meant to be something to do with the English flag. However in conversation with a young man sales assistant he told me that it was meant to represent the shapes of the tops of stands in big stadiums??? Very puzzling. I understand that it has not been welcomed by fans and at a price of £75 I suspect many will not be buying but wearing a previous version.

Our Moderna COVID vaccinations have caused heavy arms and we feel a bit fluey. So after a busy morning  including a bike ride to Hampton Court ( many more bunches of flowers and cards there but they look rather unpleasant now and I assume will go tomorrow) plus visit to allotment to pick probably the last of the runner beans… now having a rest and catching up on some recorded TV programmes.
Also will watch Strictly later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.