Autumnal view of the Long Water - Hampton Court

As it was such a lovely sunny morning I went for a long, 12 mile, bike ride round Home Park, along the towpath and round Bushy Park. 
I always like the view of the Long Water and today there was a heron there too.

Back home to spend quite a while moveing all the furniture out of the bedroom, except the bed and cutting up the carpet in our bedroom…one big bit for the garage , some to get rid of and a couple of other bits that might be useful for someone in a shed? 

I had to get the decorator to come back as I was not happy with the finish on the window sills - he was not happy and said he had never had anyone complain before! I could have done better myself so I was not amused but he did give them another coat. It is the first time I have used this chap and it may well be the last.

Off to see a NT live streamed production of Jack Absolute Flies Again this evening. I know people who saw it live who say it is very good and very amusing so let’s hope so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.