Another day, another walk

The weather was glorious again so we started with a river walk.  Slightly longer than planned as we bumped into a couple of friends and stayed chatting.

Home to get the lunch ready - SIL/BIL/MIL for lunch - OH pushed the hoover round while I prepped lunch.  I did fish pie which didn’t turn out as nice as when I made it before but it all got eaten so I guess it was ok?

We sat in the conservatory and chatted and spent a pleasant afternoon but they were not late leaving as MIL wanted to get home.  We watched a programme about the raising of the Mary Rose which featured unseen material about the lift.  Interesting stuff, particularly as OH was project manager in the museum refurb project.  The best and most interesting project he has ever had.

Still not feeling 100% with not much appetite but I hope it improves overnight as I have girls lunch in London tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.