1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Smugglers Inn, Dorset

Last night I was reading my Countryfile magazine when I came across a picture much like the above.

" Let's go there tomorrow " I said.

So we did! Had a lovely morning/early afternoon walking along the coast ( the gate in the field above the left hand side chimney of the pub is the start of it at this point ) and saw very few other people til we got to a little beach a mile away at Ringwood.

However, when we got back to the pub two and a half hours later, the place was packed! We decided to go on into Weymouth for a wander round and some fish and chips, well, I had a pea ball and chips ( a ball of deep fried mushy peas - should have blipped that really, shouldn't I?! ).

Off to the pub for a Crabbies now, so sorry I don't have time to comment. Will catch up soon. Hope you're enjoying the Bank Holiday w/e, those of you in the England. For the others - hope you've had a great w/e and we'll think of you as we have another day off tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.