2023 Calendar!

Today I picked up a couple of calendars from a friend who is a professional photographer in Teddington. She does lots of cards, calendars etc featuring photos of the local area as well as some portrait photography. She has also done limited edition prints for some charity events, giving a proportion of the proceeds to the charity. The twelve pages of this calendar each feature one of the ‘towns’ within the Borough. Eg ..Hampton, Hampton Wick, Teddington Twickenham, Richmond, Whitton. I was surprised that there are 12. 
I will keep one and give the other to my daughter at Christmas, as she lives in the Borough too.

I also picked up my new glasses today and they seem fine, certainly driving  home things were a bit clearer! It took less than two weeks to get them made. The optician asked if I had heard from the eye hospital where I have been referred just for a check ( This had to be done via my GP) I decided to go in person to the GPs surgery where I had hand delivered the referral letter on 29 September. I was told it had gone to the eye hospital but only yesterday! Not good.

Today was a mixture of rain and sunshine but not too chilly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.