Pull Up

This picture is a little deceptive as the gym was actually pretty crowded this morning. So much so that I had to rethink my planned workout and go for a “pull” session rather than “push”. Felt pretty good at the end of it, though that feeling soon disappeared once the reality of a cold, rainy afternoon set in.
Decided that as I was going to be stuck in the house, I might as well update a few files on the computer. Couldn’t get a set of accounts to balance and spent an hour trying to find a £1.20 difference before discovering I’d just carried forward the wrong figure from the previous month. D’oh!!
I then managed to lose all the music off my new phone (shouldn’t have tried backing it up without checking the settings) so had to spend another hour reloading it. At that point I thought it probably wiser if I stepped away from the computer and did something else.
Mrs C is out tonight so I’m just going to slob out in front of the telly. We still have a fairly rigorous “save energy costs” policy in operation - meaning no turning on the heating or gas fire if there’s only one of us in the house. So I have two jumpers on and am wrapped in a blanket. As long as I don’t move at all, I’m just about warm enough.
Maybe it’s time for a review of the heating policy…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.