From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

New balls, please!

Well, you can see the two old shrivelled ones at the bottom so I thought I might as well add some new ones while I was out there.

Today was a day of sighs. The sun streamed through the window for most of the time so I was up and down like a fiddler's elbow messing with the blinds as I can't see my screen when the sun is shining. I'll be honest, there wasn't much to see today as I really wasn't in the mood. It goes like that sometimes.

A lady phoned me up from the Queen Elizabeth hospital. They'd had a cancellation on Thursday afternoon and wanted to know if I could come then. I told them I was hand gliding in the Peak District on Thursday raising thousands of pounds for charity so couldn't make it... Erm.... I didn't say that of course. Oh well, the fun begins. I just meekly accepted and then planned the bus route. At least I know what my Thursday blip will be, going to that monstrosity - a nearby pub full of patients in dressing gowns who have escaped over the wall I should think.....

Tesco Man came shortly after that (a different one to normal) followed by Amazon Man with a big bag of Peckish Complete for me. The bottom of my food cupboard has more bird food than human food now.

I won't starve anyway.

Track? Well, I know this starling isn't a jackdaw but here is Audience - Jackdaw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.