Walk

Average day.  We did a bit of cleaning up (lighting the log burner seems to make everywhere dusty?) and pushed the hoover around.  OH went round to MIL to do her shopping and then took her for a coffee at M&S.  Meanwhile I prepared 'Hairy Biker' beef casserole and left it in the oven while I went for a walk.  The sun was out and I had a podcast and did around 15000 steps.  Home for toast and then an hour or so in the garden.  OH cut the hedge and I continued weeding and cutting back.  I did find myself wondering why we don't sell up and buy a house with a courtyard garden so there is not so much to do?  Maybe one day.

No.2 was doing some modelling today - an ex RCA colleague is getting a reputation as a photographer.  I will be interested to see the pictures.

No.1 has a friend visiting which will be nice.  JC set up a Whatsapp group yesterday 'Amazing Aimee's Car Pool Karaoke Hospital Taxi Ride' so friends and family will be signing up to accompany her to hospital for her radiotherapy sessions.  He has invited everyone to make a play list so the hospital trip is fun and uplifting rather than a chore.  Great idea.  What a good egg he is! xx. It starts next week, which is good as the sooner it starts, the sooner it will be over for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.