Time To Remember

Armistice Day - An Important Day.
We met on Prince of Wales Pier around 10:15, a warm breeze and the Piermaster, a lady, cleaning the area around the St Nazaire memorial greeted us. It’s always good to get together whatever the reason, chatting in that easy manner that comes with a shared bond.
Once that service was over I headed off on my own to St Michael’s Churchyard in the Penwerris ward of Falmouth. Originally Penwerris was a separate parish and the church has its own War Memorial which, with Falmouth’s Kimberley Park service as the focus, is usually excluded from the commemorations.
Tributes laid it was off to Truro to drop off Mrs S’s purse, forgotten this morning, before heading home via a takeaway coffee.
The evening was spent at the local British Legion Poppy Appeal concert in Penryn. I recognised one of the Truro Male Voice Choir members and made sure I introduced myself.

More of that conversation tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.