Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Momentous!

So wet today! Pip flatly refused to go out for a walk. Twice. Though in desperation he did rush out into the back garden later. Archie is stoic - he trudged round with JR & Jane in the morning, and with me in the afternoon.

Jane went off to see an exhibition in the Museum. I thought about packing most of the day, and I have finally started this evening. It doesn’t take me long, really. We can expect temperatures of -5°… Maybe even snow! 

Thermal vests✔️ 
Gloves✔️ 
Hat with ear muffs✔️

Archie was sitting with me, when Pip just squashed in beside us. Archie doesn’t like his personal space being invaded, but they sat there for a wee while, which was so momentous it required photographic evidence for Pip’s mum.

The taxi is booked for 4am!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.