WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Ukrainian Meal

It was Tonya and Yurii’s turn to cook so they made us little Ukrainian dumplings filled with a vegan mince mixture. Very nice it was too!

Tonya and I spent the morning on line looking for flats and work for them.
It’s not easy as there are so many restrictions as to the kind of work they could do. Flat’s are so expensive but I saw two for around £450 pcm.
One is in Kendal and we are going to view it on Saturday. The other is in Lancaster and they took details and said they would let us know if the landlord thinks they are suitable.
They are going to Harrogate tomorrow for a look around but I told them the rents would be very high there and next week they want to look at York.

After all this I managed to write 3 poems! I lost time when I was stressed a few weeks ago so I’m catching up. I’m up to 300! 

It’s been a very cold and wet day and we had to have the heating on more than we normally would if it was just the two of us and later on I also lit the wood-burner. Now it’s very cosy.

We’re just settling down to watch Inside Man with David Tennant. Don’t know what it’s like.

Goodnight :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.