Mary, Did You Know…

We were out of bed pretty early today. I started wrapping gifts not long after breakfast and still have five more peoples’ gifts to wrap. I go nuts in all this clutter. Hopefully I can finish up tomorrow. Everything has arrived except Brooklyn’s school hoodie. Hubby has been on the road or working all day, mostly putting up our crèche. He has to lug the heavy stable pieces out of the basement and reassemble it on our driveway. We haven’t put it up for a few years due to COVID and his knee replacement. Hubby will place Jesus in the crib on Christmas Eve. We just want to remind folks that Christmas is foremost a spiritual holiday. Other neighbors also display manger scenes. Hubby has stationed the flood lights and will put up the window wreaths and candles tonight or tomorrow. Somehow, I lost one of my gift cards. Must have dropped it at a store yesterday when I was getting out my debit card. Hubby is going to see if they can deactivate that one and issue a new one. Geez. Haste makes…. He is also returning a purchase to UPS-towels that we’re too thin, getting Sugar’s dog biscuits, etc. He picked up our Christmas letter from Staples. The printing and photos look delightful. We’ll mail them tomorrow. It’s leftovers tonight and probably early to bed. I am having trouble staying awake. Wishing you a restful evening. Stay safe and healthy. Thanks for the visit and stars. Glad you liked my wren. “Every Family Needs a Stable Foundation” - Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.