It's Christmas!

It's Christmas Day, I thought, I'm bound to end up with loads of great photos, and I'll use one of those for my Blip.

In the end, though, I only took this one*.

But that was because I was too busy having a good time. People started arriving around lunchtime: Abi, back from her mum's; the Minx's mum; Hannah and Milly; and then Charlie and Izzy, who'd been travelling in Charlie's new electric car, which they needed to stop and charge.

The food, company, and gifts were all excellent. I was going to write that I even enjoyed playing charades, but then I always do. It's the prospect of games I don't like!

*OK, two. At the end of the evening, we walked the Minx's mum down to her room at Plato's. My Extra is a hastily grabbed shot of all my kids except the miniMinx (who didn't fancy the walk!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.