fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Giant Jenga!

My older daughters arrived just after ten, and I promptly went out for a run with Hannah, Izzy, and Milly, while Charlie went for a walk with Abi. (Dan was still in bed.)

It was not the best weather for running, but nevertheless we were a little bundle of festive cheer, calling out "Merry Christmas" to everyone we passed. 

Dan and Abi went off to their mum's for the afternoon, but our numbers were bolstered by the arrival of the Minx's lovely mum, and we had an enjoyable and leisurely lunch and afternoon. 

When Dan and Abi returned we had our Christmas dinner, which was fantastic and notable both for the Minx's sprouts and her extraordinary cauliflower cheese. 

And then it was time for presents, and there were loads of great ones. I was particularly pleased with everything I gave this year and I had a fab time watching everyone battling past my awful wrapping to the treats inside.

The highpoint of the evening was undoubtedly the giant Jenga, which was the most tense and exciting I've ever seen, with a particular mention due to the miniMinx, who snatched victory from two apparently disastrous positions! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.