Colours

I’ve always longed for a colour consultant to help me choose paint colours.  It is something that can send me into a spiral of dither.  So I booked one and she came up with the colour I first thought of (Pink Ground) for the bedrooms in the old part of the house.  It’s the palest pink, more like old plaster and will just lift these rooms that can feel a bit bland - though beautiful with the beams. I was texting a friend before who pronounced that everything goes with beams but after an hour of this I concluded nothing much goes with beams…

Beautiful sunshine on the morning walk but the rain set in later. 

Productive day in the office and then swung over to see my mother who was sporting rather flamboyant earrings because she’d lost one of her simple pearl studs.  She said she felt she looked like a ‘dressmaker’ wearing  dangly earrings in the day.  A dressmaker? I think she means a bit arty. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.