Friday

I didn’t take any pictures today but JC posted this on the Aimee Fangirl group.  They are down in Eastbourne and had a nice walk along the Cuckmere River.  

As it was Friday I started with BP then home for a quick shower before phone chat with FH.  Two and a half hours later we had finished chatting!  She text me saying that next time we should do a zoom chat with a glass of wine like a girly lunch!  She is a lovely person, so friendly and funny.

The afternoon was nothing much really.  I was pondering doing some gardening but the weather was a bit grey so decided to get my sewing machine out and put a patch on JC’s trousers.  Not a brilliant job but it is better than holes in the crotch!

Prawn linguine for dinner and another win at scrabble 89:82 now (which means we have played over 170 games!) we watched a few episodes of Marie Antoinette which was entertaining and another subject to be googled.

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.