Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Landscape

There was a time when today's weather forecast would have put us off going anywhere. Not anymore, wrap up warm and carry on regardless.

Although it was never mentioned before during or even until after it had happened, today was about finding a Pied Flycatcher. Not mentioned because well that seemed a certain way of it NOT happening.

After looking at the BTO Birdtrack site for any recent sightings at the weekend it was Lyme park that seemed to the best local option - well it has a coffee shop with lovely cakes as either consolation or in this case for celebration.

So why not a Pied Flycatcher for Blipfoto ?

I've decided to save it for when there is one in my local wood in better light - I did get the photo today it's on my Flickr Photostream

Tonight's camera club meeting was all about Landscape photography with guest speaker Duncan Fawkes a locally based photographer.

It was inspiring talk for anyone wanting to improve or start to find their own way of interpreting the landscape.

So during the day with one ear open for a call of the Pied flycatcher my mind was on the evening's meeting and Duncan's talk. Not that I knew what he was going to say but I have seen a lot if photos and read some his blogs. I walked into the wood and thought I would do a little better than take a few snapshots - try a little harder to see a photo - look for a different angle - Oh and get it in focus !

So this is my result. Just how I saw it and well I'm quite pleased with it - I must be, to relegate the Pied Flycatcher to runner-up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.