kaz18

By kas18

Smells So Good!

I was drawn to the lilac by the most beautiful smell today. We have three lilacs in the garden all different colours but all smell the same. I love the colour of this one.

The weather was awful this morning when I went out to do bootcamp. People's towels and floor mats were flying everywhere as the wind was so strong. We had a good session and I found out I've been nominated for an award. A summer ball has been organised and the awards will be given out on the evening. I doubt I'll get anything but its nice to know I've been recognised for something.

It's been appointments day for me. Starting with the dentist! Not keen on dental procedures but it was only a check up. Everything's ok thank goodness. Then I had a couple of other appointments to attend. Did a few other bits and bobs and that's been it.

I bought a burger making gadget. At least I know what will go into our burgers. I made some today for tea tonight. They look really nice....I just hope they taste as good as they look!

I promised myself a run today and still haven't got off my backside to do it. So I'm going to go and get changed, have a run, then come back to see if the burgers are a hit or miss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.