Lots of colours….

A grey day, misty and chilly again compared to yesterday. 

This afternoon I went to have a pedicure, the first for a couple of months. I go to a small local place run by a lovely husband and wife team who are Vietnamese. They have now had their business here for 12 years and have lots of regular clients. Several of my friends go there as we all think the pedicure is as good as going to a chiropodist, plus cheaper and you have nice nails after too. Despite the choice of colours I always have dark pink or red.

Earlier today I dismantled the second cot bed and reorganised the grand children’s bedroom. I also went through more books from my childhood and my children’s…some have quite strange stories compared to books written for children now so putting another charity shop collection together plus some clothes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.