Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Monday

Until my room went a funny colour, I had completely forgot about taking a photo today. Thank goodness for a good sky. 

After a few false starts I found a gas engineer that could come at lunchtime today. 

Went to Pilates after the phone calls and it was hard, I am still feeling sick but wanted to try and push through. 

Gas engineer came, and it turns out it's a pipe problem connected to the hob, but he can't access it without taking the hob out. He also can't guarantee the hob won't be damaged while removing it so he has said I need to buy a new hob, then arrange for them to come back and remove the hob, and if I am lucky and it's not damaged I can return the new one I bought. He has isolated the hob, so I can have heat and hot water back, but I'm still not convinced it's ok, so not putting anything on. 

I have looked at hobs online, and oh my, so expensive! It may be a while coming. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.