soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

I forgot it was Imbolc today

but the sky didn’t. The first day of early spring was beautiful.  The main above is walking down the alleyway between two houses to get to the steps down to the river Avon and the bus stop. Taken at 17.08 so we really are getting lighter evenings now, it’s noticeable. 
The bus takes me about halfway, then I walk the rest, down to the harbourside cinema, the Watershed, where I saw the latest Ghibli Studios film, the Boy and the Heron. By the time I took the extra it was 17.30 and all the bright colour had left the sky. This shows an arm of the floating harbour, where bars and restaurants are located all along the right hand side. For anyone who saw my Tuesday blip - the river Frome goes underground close to where I started my walk and travels right across the city centre, underneath.  It comes out, and supplies water to the floating harbour, exactly here where I’m standing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.