Another nice card!

After my brief stay in hospital I came home today as planned and this was another nice appropriate card which arrived in the post. I know it’s easy to find Get Well cards but they are not always appropriate if you are not really ill! 

I had very good care from all the nursing staff and those serving food, drinks etc. Don’t think I might be saying the same if it had been the NHS, interesting to talk to lots of the nursing staff (the  majority were not British) who had previously worked at a NHS hospital but who unsurprisingly prefer working conditions and pay in private sector.

Good to be home and the family came to visit.
Feeling fine but more sleepy than usual due to input of meds. Hoping to have a lie in tomorrow as was woken up by nurses at 6.45am this morning! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.