Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Well, I’m very glad I’ve had that shingles vaccination at last, but boy, I’m paying for it! My arm was SO SORE all night. It felt like a lump of lead, I could hardly move it. I took a couple of paracetamol in the morning, and by the afternoon, as long as it was just hanging by my side, it was OK. But I can still hardly lift it up this evening…

I went round to collect Pip, a wee bit later than usual, (by the time I got dressed). We haven’t looked after Pip for ages, but he’s fully recovered after his horrible altercation with a vicious dog and is back to his happy self. He just has a wee scar, which adds to his street cred. (And a £1,000 vet bill). Though we kept him well away from other dogs on the Links. And when Dougal and his mum popped in for a visit, Pip was consigned to the kitchen - Dougal goes absolutely bonkers when he meets ANY other dog - he LOVES them ALL. Archie is (sort of) used to him now.

We took both dogs out in the afternoon, though I went home after the Links, while JR went a lot further with them. I (digitally) removed the leads - Pip was on the lead at all times, though Archie did have a wee run around.

Once again, Pip shows up Archie with his smart new haircut. Archie’s not bovvered. But his haircut is imminent…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.