stony faced

not me...though my limbs feel a bit petrified from today's  Stretch and Flex workout weeding and clearing in the garden. There's still so much to do..but I took myself off for a walk later in the afternoon as a break. A cold NE wind was blowing all day and I was thinking about Sarah and her friend Danielle who are spending a weekend running up in the Highlands. Yesterday they did 6 Munros in 35mph winds and -17 degree windchill, all done up in snow goggles and microspikes. Today they were off to do Ben Lawers and some other hills. Brrrr!

I made that famous Lime Pickle rice for tea, followed by a vegan Lemon Drizzle cake. We finished watching "Severance" last night so not sure what is in store this evening. Maybe just some jigsaw and an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.