From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Going up, going down...

Nothing wild happened today. I didn't trip over anything, drop anything or spill anything! It's almost disappointing really to have got through the day unscathed.

My right boot started squeaking alarmingly again though. It isn't my leg before anyone suggests that. I oil my joints with WD40 every morning when I get out of the shower and have started taking cod liver oil capsules to make sure. I'll have you know that I only squeak when I have my boots on. I went to Timpsons at lunchtime to ask if they had any advice for a squeaky boot but there weren't any sensible suggestions from the two grinning comedians in there so I squeaked off to John Lewis to have fun on the escalators.

That is where today's picture is from.

Track? Well, there was no way I was going to add anything about mice or squeaking so let's have a favourite from the Rolling Stones - Beast of Burden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.