Merry Band of Hermanos

Up early this morning to sort out last minute tasks and do pick up some purchases in town and then I repacked my rucksack for the third time! After lunch Carole drove us to Edinburgh Airport (she was heading over to Fife for a wedding). 50 minute delay but smooth flight with bumpy landing. We left cloudy and cold Scotland and arrived in much wetter if warmer north west Spain. It’s been over 30 years since Mr P and I were last in Santiago. Bus and taxi to our hostel (private room with shared bathroom) and then we went to the local bar and had some tasty tapas and beers. This band was playing some excellent tunes and they even had a tambourine. Apparently they play for drinks. Thinking that Strumash (our local uke group) could do the same! Good to be back in Spain but I’d forgotten how noisy it is. The rain doesn’t seem to be a deterrent. I’ll need my new earplugs tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.