Padron to Santiago de Compostela (25.2km)

After a good night’s sleep and fortified by my new compression bandage and lots of ibuprofen, we set off for Santiago. There was rain forecast, but it was mainly sunny on our last leg (no pun intended) with a shower just as we arrived into the square! My knee held out pretty well until the last couple of kilometres and then it got tougher. I was a tad emotional on arrival and felt really proud that I’d managed to finish it.
We got our Compostelas (accreditation) and then had celebratory drinks with our friend Sandy, before limping over to our posh hotel (this is the view from our window). As coincidentally it’s our 33rd wedding anniversary today, we went out for more drinks and a seafood meal in the evening. I had hoped to go and listen to music in the main square afterwards but we were too exhausted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.