Our friends Electric

I needed to go into town this afternoon.

First stop the camera shop - I’ve a really annoying spot on my cameras sensor, so it probably needs cleaning. However, the very helpful chap in the shop managed to sort it there and then. I did come away from the shop with an excellent book, and a new pair of binoculars. I’ve been thinking about getting a new pair (I’ve had my current pair, my third, for maybe 30 years) for some time.

Second stop the car showroom. My car is clocking up the mileage, and I am beginning to think about whether to change. Electric will be the way to go, we have to move from fossil fuels, but I remain very uncertain that now is the time for me to change. I’ve never been an early adopter of any technology, it’s sometimes best to wait until the niggles are ironed out. Installing a home charger is going to involve digging up part of the front garden and the plants there, electric cars are expensive, there are the range issues, and the infrastructure needs to develop more. I may remain in wait and see territory for the moment. The modern world is throwing up some interesting challenges.,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.