Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Poor wee Archie!

JR took Archie to the vet this morning and then drove on to the Commie Pool for her gym session. I popped up to the gym and did my little circuit, plus my exercises at home first, so really, I was moving purposely and continuously for almost an hour!

When JR came home, we got stuck into the walk-in cupboard wardrobe. Because we had so much room, we just kept gathering stuff. Fold up bed (used once), tin of old coins from my Grandparents' house, huge bags of Christmas decorations, Christmas lights, candles, duvets, sheets, photo albums... amazing!

I've been busy popping them on a 'for sale' website. A LOT of interest in the old coins - perhaps I put the price too low...

Then I had to go to the hospital for a 'Respiratory Physiology' session. It took about an hour, and I had to sit in a big capsule thing, with clips on my nose, and breathe into a tube. LOTS of times, with variations. Then she closed the capsule door, and I did the same tests but with more air pressure on me. She came to the conclusion that I'm 'over-breathing' ie hyperventilating! But the list of symptoms is almost exactly mine! Actually, I did some sort of breathing test years ago, and the chap told me I 'wasn't breathing properly’, but there was no follow up, and I was so relieved that it wasn't something more serious and so ignored it all... But there are things to be done! I have to read the bumph they sent me home with.

We then picked up Arch from the vet. He came skipping out to see us, didn't seem too drugged up at all, but it wasn't a major op, and he was done first thing this morning. They cut off his eyelashes, and part of his eyebrow. (Check it out in Extra). He's been mooching around the back garden, but doesn't seem bothered about scratching the eye, so he's got the cone off for a while.

Fabulous, warm, sunny, no wind day! More of these please! We met the new neighbours in the back garden for the first time (they've been there ages).

JR has been hard at it all day. The back shed is now fabulously tidy.

You'd think we were expecting a visitor with all this tidying up/clearing out… we are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.