Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Someone has been very busy

Quite a relaxed day for me, compared to JR's action-packed day. The morning spent in the front garden sunshine, listening to my audiobook, with the occasional doggie visitor (Dougal and Effie, a local miniature daschund). I've done three Archie walks (8,322 steps) - Meadows, Links and graveyard, his favourite places.

But JR has been whizzing about non-stop. First there was the gym session, then home and changed and off to breakfast with her gym buddies. Home and off to the supermarket (involving dead slow and stop traffic), then this evening she's cleaning the front pavers (just brushing something on to them). I think we're just about there - everything is spic and span for the visitor.

The Meadows Festival has had decent weather this year. Though it's STILL a chilly wind. This wee bunch of daisies in the (yet to be cleaned) pavers caught my eye, and it’s the only photo I took today, so it’ll have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.