Røde

By my reckoning, it's been twenty-five years since I last recorded a vocal. And expect it's been longer than that since I last wrote any lyrics.

However, one track on the album does have words to it, and I wrote those a little while ago. Recently, I've been working on a melody, and today I finally recorded the vocal.

To be honest, it's not quite right yet; the performance wasn't good enough as I'm not familiar enough with the words or the melody. But I can listen to the song over the next few days and try again next week.

And that done, I wandered over to the Northern Quarter to meet my friend Ian for a couple of glasses of wine before taking the bus over to Withington for a Lebanese meal with the MInx, Yoss, Charlie, and Hannah.

The restaurant is called Aladdin, and I would deffo recommend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.