River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: #30DaysWild - Buddleia, Scabious & Bees

Early start this morning up at 5am - MrD and his brother were off on a boys day out to a Big Trucks Event in Birmingham - I was invited but declined graciously, think I need a rest after the last couple of busy days!


Made good use of the early start and had a load of washing on the line before breakfast and I brought them in before midday to finish off on the clothes maid.

Spent a couple of hours doing family history and have placed another DNA cousin on my family tree - this was fairly easy because I already had their sister and their parents on my tree :-)

Checked with my neighbours over the road that today was the village school’s Summer Fair - I’d promised some items for the event and my neighbours kindly delivered them …

Made a vegetarian stew for my tea - potatoes, carrots, courgette, garlic, chick peas, frozen leeks from my garden and fresh Cavollo Nero from the garden. MrD arrived home from his trip and enjoyed veggie stew for his tea too :-))

The buddleia has come into flower but the bees prefer the yellow giant scabious, maybe because it was windy and the scabious is in the shelter of the wall?

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.