Friday

No.2 is exhibiting some work at an exhibition in New York in July and is visiting NY and Long Island for a holiday with H.  She lives in Conneticut (I think) and they are staying with a friend in Brooklyn so will save on accommodation.  I'm really pleased for him.  I told him the title of the show was a film in the 60's with Sidney Pottier  and I remember the iconic quote from the film 'They call me Mr Tibbs'.  I'd love to see the film again, and SP was one very handsome dude!   No.2 didn't think that the gallerist would know the film as he is only mid 20's - in that case, I wonder where the title came from?

Nothing much else today - BP first thing, then gardening, then nails and called into see F with a gift for the new baby.  No.1 and JC home for the evening on their way to their holibobs ( a week in Deal) which although not the mediterranean will be a nice break.  We ordered a take away as I couldn't be bothered to cook and it was a 6/10. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.