From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I posed for this one....

Sorry!

The weather was pretty good here in Ayr for my last day this trip and the seagulls had a lovely time stuffing themselves on TWO loaves of bread we gave them today. We sat round the corner from Farm Foods on an old bench ripping the bread up into little pieces and God knows what the passers by thought. I said to mom I wanted her to be prepared for a change and not to hurl half a loaf of bread at them before running away screaming! Well, the preparation was good and mom and I had a great laugh!

Dearie me! Half a ton of seagull pictures and none of the birds decided to have a chat with me today. Maybe I just couldn't hear them as my mind is full of other things at the end of a lovely week.

Despite this graveyard picture, I am not feeling grave at all, I assure you! It is beautiful in the grounds of the Auld Kirk of Ayr at the back of M&S. It dates back to 1654 and the gravestones lean in all skewed directions like teeth in a decaying mouth.

This picture is from round the back of the kirk and I decided on this as today's picture.

Track? Something from the Rolling Stones tonight - Miss You

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.