Waiting

No pictures today but this one was sent to me by No.2 who is in Long Island with H.  He has had a great week and enjoyed some time away and I will look forward to hearing more when he is back.

My day was waiting, and waiting and mounting apprehension about hospital admission for No.1.  I pottered a bit and gardened a bit but couldn’t shake my anxiety all day (wondering if I’m developing IBS as I have had such a tummy ache for the last week - maybe stress related?).  She had a phone call mid afternoon asking her to get in as soon as possible but JC had planned a Mexican meal and she was not missing that!  We arrived at the hospital around 8.00 and stayed for a couple of hours to keep her company and stayed the night in Tooting.  Tomorrow is the BIG day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.