Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Gran and Grandsons

Snapped on the way to trying out a very local Italian place on Calle Provença, at the old Modelo prison.

Rest of the day I was preparing for an online assessment of a course tomorrow in Athens. This will be my first assessment (online) of a mixed mode course, with the trainees teaching four lessons online and then four f2f lessons. I’m interested to hear their feedback.

I still have problems with accessing Microsoft Teams for my item writing work and gave the feedback today that I’m thinking of giving up the work, because of these problems. This is a real shame as I’d already dedicated my time and energy into the 3 month course, was chosen to participate (successfully) in a 3 month probationary contract, and was offered and am now coming to the end of a six month contract. However, the time and real frustration of accessing Teams can’t be ignored. I don’t feel part of a team and the time eats into the hourly rate. Such a shame as it’s a skill I’m keen to develop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.