Croft16

By Croft16

End of the road?..

Been a beautiful day again, spent in nearly the same way as yesterday, but as I didn't say what I'd been doing, yesterday, I might just leave you guessing..!!

OK, I know the suspense is killing you.. Weeding. Last years brassica patch is nearly finished, so it's clearing that ready for lettuce, spinach, and anything else to fill it up.. I'm getting there, but had a few interuptions today. T & S came over to see ow the veg is progressing. Then had to bottle some beer. Then harvest veg for the hotel, and I'd offered to help PA put a shed up there. Delivery was timed with a gang of us gathering at 6 pm to supply muscle power.

This is the old ferry slipway at Kylesku, where as a child, we waited our turn to get on the short 6 car ferry crossing..

Oh, and then an SCDC committee meeting at 7:30..

music

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.