Remind you of anything?..

Reminds me of those rocket lollies we used to get as kids. Was it Wall's?..

Wall's were based in Gloucester, and as a kid, we used to get a "Stop me and buy one" old boy on a tricycle, the sort with two wheels at the front, and a chilled cabinet. He'd be dressed in a white coat, with a black peaked cap..

Been trying to organise the sponsorships for the calendar today, and it's been a bit of a nightmare. Because some people hadn't responded, I'd offered months to others, and have then been told I have to go back to the first offers.. Aaaarrrrgghhhh. Feel as if I've got nowhere..

Ordered some toner cartridges for the Development Co. Normally around £50 each, I've ordered three colours for £89. Original Brother ones, but not in the original packing. Still in shrink wrapped plastic though..

..and then pottering in the tunnel, garden, and shed..

Spoken to Mum, she's been into hospital today to have a monitor fitted, and to have an ultrasound done. She was surprisingly alert when I called, after an energetic day for her. That's the first time she's been downstairs since she came back from hospital nearly three weeks ago..

Music, might watch this tonight..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.