Posin’

I was awakened by my granddaughter’s ringtone around 3:15 am. She works at a WAWA gas and convenience station (against my wishes) in the northern part of our county. I guess a drunk/drugged customer had made some vulgar remarks and hung around until she got off at 3:00. She was afraid he was one of the cars behind her and following her home. I’d told her to call me any time if she was scared about anything. We talked until she safely pulled in to her parents’ driveway. Thankfully they live on a main road. Who knows if he was behind her or not? So glad she only has one more shift before she leaves for college. But then I will be even more anxious. She’ll be many hours away. Hubby brought me coffee on his way to the recycling center. He planned a quiet day with his only other activity being a bike ride. I pulled more weeds when Trek wanted out. Later, we went to the back deck so I could brush him. He does not like anyone else to do that and his coat was a mess. Shadow was already out after snuggling on the recliner last night and she posed for me nicely. My old faithful Trek stays pretty close when I am here. He waited in the hall while I went up to finish laundry; too old to get up all those stairs anymore. Kim and family are staying at the Outer Banks until tomorrow so I will have more time to enjoy these sweet animals. My SIL dropped off a few gifts from their college orientation trip to thank us for helping with Skylar’s expenses. Hubby and I will join my sister, BIL and our mother for dinner at Olive Garden later. They will be out grocery shopping. Hope your day was a bit less stressful. Stay safe. Thanks so much for visiting. “Animals have come to mean so much in our lives. We live in a fragmented and disconnected culture. Politics are ugly, religion is struggling, technology is stressful, and the economy is unfortunate. What’s one thing that we have in our lives that we can depend on? A dog or a cat loving us unconditionally, every day, very faithfully.” — Jon Katz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.